Poinsettia Ball 


The Poinsettia Debutante Ball was established in 1968 at the proposal of Mrs. John W. Gustafson. The Birmingham Ballet board of trustees gave its enthusiastic approval. In 1981, The Alabama Ballet was established as an outgrowth of the Birmingham Civic Ballet, the University of Alabama at Birmingham Ballet and Ballet Alabama. Gustafson and Mrs. Louis A. Prosch Jr. served as the first ball chairmen. All proceeds from the ball support the Alabama Ballet.


2022 Debutantes

Anna Grace Brown

Sydney Calamusa

Jules Elise Campbell

Blakely Channell

Claire Campbel Chester

Catherine Grace Couch

Isabel kate DiGuglielmo

Caroline Gilroy

Lauren Ann Holmes

Ansley Katherine Kirpatrick

Emily Grace Lemak

Arden Grace McCullough

Audrey Campbell Osborne

Isabella Grace Plaia

Abby Elizabeth Reed

Victoria Rohner

Emma Frances Stewart

Emma Grace Stutts

Lillian Troiano

Young ladies eligible must be attending college in pursuit of a higher education degree. She is to be in her sophomore (2nd) year of college when she is nominated. This means she will be presented in her junior (3rd) year of college. The young lady needs to be of outstanding moral character.

Deadline for nominations for class of 2022 Poinsettia Debutantes is Wednesday, March 17, 2022.
to nominate, please fill out the form below: